Staff

Meet our devoted staff members

carolyn-headshot

Carolyn Heath

Executive Director

Carolyn founded Each One Teach One Adult and Family Literacy Program of San Antonio in 2004 in the basement of Antioch Church on San Antonio’s Eastside. Her aim was to help local low-skilled adults prepare tax forms, fill out job applications and study the Bible. Using knowledge gained during study for her Master of Management and Bachelor of Science in education degrees, as well as skills honed over years of project management with Fortune 500 companies, Carolyn made it her mission to develop a business model for adult literacy provision. More than a decade later, EOTOSA is an expanded and impactful organization that has helped improve the skills and the lives of more than 500 learners in San Antonio.

logomakr_2w7vtz

Administrative staff

Connie Tobe

Program/Site Coordinator
ConnieT@eotosa.org

Leigh Hill

Project & Data Coordinator
LeighH@eotosa.org

Julia Martinez 

Volunteer/Outreach Coordinator
JuliaM@eotosa.org

Andrew McConnell

IT Systems Engineer/Administrator
AndrewM@eotosa.org

logomakr_2w7vtz

Program staff

Esther Villa

Literacy Instructor
EstherV@eotosa.org

Lee Russell

Literacy Instructor
LeeR@eotosa.org

Bailey Pownall 

Literacy Instructor
BaileyP@eotosa.org

Frank Hicks

Literacy Instructor
FrankH@eotosa.org

Molly Mckenna

Literacy Instructor
MollyM@eotosa.org

Linda Lehberger

Literacy Instructor
LindaL@eotosa.org

Patsy Rodarte

Literacy Instructor
PatsyR@eotosa.org

Jouielle Sam

Literacy Instructor
JouielleS@eotosa.org

Megan Achterhof

Digital Literacy Instructor
MeganA@eotosa.org

Carol Raven

Literacy Instructor
CarolR@eotosa.org